750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Love Eat
Love Eat
Publicité
30 novembre 2010

Le Bernardin

Le Bernardin is one of the few 3 stars Michelin restaurants in NYC and also one of the best ranked by Zagat wich by the way is the restaurant bible guide in NYC much more than Michelin.

Capture_d__cran_2010_11_30___03

There was 2 reasons why I love to go to Le Bernardin, and since this last time there's even a third one.

So the first one is the chef : Eric Ripert. for the pleasure of the eyes....What???? not a crime to compliment a handsome man that his handsome.... but I let you judge by yourself ;-)

Capture_d__cran_2010_11_27___02

and this is just a picture and a withe and black one.... imagine in real his blue/green eyes or I don't know just that they are unbelievable.... and the salt and peper hair color.... so perfect that even Georges Clooney can touch his Piripao......

The second reason is of course the food. The chef is from Antibes so not a secret that he's a fish lover. Le Bernardin is knowened to be the favorite gastronomic restaurant for ladies. You can take pleasure, eat really well and not thinking about any Alli pill to swallow during the meal not to keep the fat...

I start writing the post and happy for once that I was not shy to take pictures at Le Bernardin of food to share with you. and F..... I don't know what happend I lost many pictures. I have a Macbook and with Mac you have to eject any external device, what I always do, 2 days ago I was on a hurry and I said ok just take quickly you SD. nothing will happens but no I lost 3 or 4 dishes picture. not a problem I'll tell you about and it's a good deal to go another time to Le Bernardin ;-)

I went to so many restaurant during my last US trip that without seing pictures even if it was excellent I can't really remember what I had. wich normally is not a good sign, in the industry we say when you don't remember what you had it means that it was not memorable.

I agree if you make only one restaurant like El bulli where you traveled to las rosas only for the experience, so of course you remember each detail.

Stop Blabla, 

the table design is classical but nice, a mix between JL Coquet plates and Ecume last line of Bernardaud that Is really nice, design and elegant.

Capture_d__cran_2010_11_30___03

I had an amuse bouche kind of potato chips with crab inside.

Capture_d__cran_2010_11_30___03

then I had the tuna that is excellent Smoked Yellowfin Tuna "Prosciutto"; Japanese Pickled Vegetables and Crispy Kombu

Capture_d__cran_2010_11_30___03

after I had 3 or 4 fish dish, that was really good I can find the name on the menu on the website but no interest for you, you can read the menu by yourself.

I had also the langoustine : Seared Langoustine; Mâche and Wild Mushroom Salad, Shaved Foie Gras                             White Balsamic Vinaigrette really delicious.

Capture_d__cran_2010_11_30___03

then no more picture till the monkfish.

Capture_d__cran_2010_11_30___03

monk

and to finish the turbot.

Capture_d__cran_2010_11_30___03

turbot

sorry but remember about taking the pics once almost finished!!!

for the dessert. I had the Bernardin signature dessert The Egg that I Love.

Milk chocolate pot de creme, caramel sauce, caramel foam, and sea salt

Capture_d__cran_2010_11_30___03

then I had a parfait choco pear that was good, not impressive but good

parfait_choco_poire

and I asked for a verbena that comes with some mignardises and chocolates. I have to admitt that I didn't try them, I had already 2 desserts. I think that it was enough sugar for the party....

choco_et_mignardisesverveine_et_mignardises



The third reason that makes me appreciate Le Bernardin is the Manager  who's Moroccan.... Ben Chekroun... very professional, elegant..... and from my lovely country..... speaking moroccan with the GM of  Le bernardin is just so funny. it's a smal small world

(this is not a picture of me)

Capture_d__cran_2010_11_30___17

Capture_d__cran_2010_11_27___02

you have to count around 150 dollars per person. wich is more than correct in comparaison with 3 stars prices in France.

I highly recommand the restaurant for fish lover. even if the layout is a bit classical.

Writen and tested By Mimi ;-)

mims

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité