750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Love Eat
Love Eat
Publicité
3 janvier 2011

Mivami

An amazing exhib, a simple, casual and tasty lunch....what else?

Last week I've been to the Exhib of Andrée Putman, an impressive French designer, at Hotel de ville.

Capture_d__cran_2011_01_03___20

Out from the exhib around 3.30 or 4 pm. Where to eat? this is a huge problem in Paris....Grrrrr... it took me 3 secondes to think to Mivami and less than 5 min to be there thinking to the amazing Kefta's I'll eat.

dehors

Mivami is a kosher restaurant in the famous Rue des Rosiers in "Le Marais" the jewish district in paris. it's owned by Martine who's personnally in charge of cooking and BBQ.

bbq

Unfortunately the most famous kosher restaurant in the street is L'as du Falafel, but I've tried it and it's just a question of popularity.... not quality or taste, because Mivami is really better than l'as du falafel.

as

Mivami works as good as L'as du falafel, on sunday (the busy day of the district) it take you as much time to get a sandwich or a table at L'as du falafel or at Mivami...

but I prefer to let you know what I think about it.

I always take the same dish the "assiette speciale Kefta"

menu

This dish is sufficient for a meal, no need any starter, a big plate with many moroccan cold and hot salads and BBQ grilled meat balls moroccan way (spices, cilantro...) and it comes with the pita bread.

IMG_0711

or it can comes like that also

kef

now that I often go there, I ask to change some salads to others like the cabbage that I don't really like I prefer the tomatoes turkish style, moroccan lentils salad, hot peas and also the cumin carrots. I love this dish, the kefta is exactelly like my grandma one. and all the salads like in morocco

houm

The Spéciale Kefta comes with houmous but if you never tried houmous or falafel you have to try them at Mivami they are delicious.

IMG_0006

if you take only the kefta dish and a diet coke this cost you 20 euros.

Mivami:

23 Rue des Rosiers 75004 Paris - 01 42 71 53 72

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité