750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Love Eat
Love Eat
Publicité
12 mai 2011

Shibuya @ MGM Grand Las Vegas

Shibuya is a modern japanese restaurant at MGM Las Vegas, it a mix between Nobu and Zuma...

design is very modern, a huge marble sushi bar counter with as a backgroud a huge screen that change image and colors.

I've been to Shibuya so many times but never had time to write about it. 

Now I'm a bit more active on my blog because I discovered a new function under Iphoto, I just have to select pictures on Iphoto click on send and then use the email adress of my blog... on 2 minutes all pictures are on a virgin note I just have to type the text!!!!

So here is finally a note about Shibuya.... but I have to admit that this time that I'm writing about it is not my best experience... I used to be on Waouuw mood at Shibuya, this time was good but not waouw

I started with the Chu Toro sashimi, good, fresh, tasty

then I ordered the Toro tartare with caviar, ingrédients were good but it was not that tasty as it should be, I had to mix it with some wasabi and soya sauce to get it enough salty and so tasty... I'm expecting with that kind of dish not to have to add anything...

I ordered then some sushis, they used to be very good, this time they was too big slices of fish was as a big as a bifteck, fish is fresh, tasty... but it was really big on my taste. I can't eat as big pieces of raw fish....I was a bit embarrassed 

then I had 2 rolls.... Rolls at Shibuya are really amazing. the lobster tempura is excellent and the top is the dragon roll, I love it... eel, mango and avocado... a super mix of ingredients.

to finish a hot dish that is also very good at Shibuya, the rock shrimp tempura.... really delicious

rock_shrimp

Tested and written by Mimi.

Shibuya is a nice modern japanese restaurant that deserve a visit if you are in Vegas.

prices are not cheap but not expensive for what you get on your plate. count around 80$ to eat really good with a Toro experience.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité