750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Love Eat
Love Eat
Publicité
9 juillet 2011

Stresa

Stresa is one of the most famous italian restaurant in Paris. it's situated just at the back of Plaza Athénée hotel.... so you can imagine kind of customer it can have!!!!

what is nice at Stresa is that it's a family owned business, Marco is the chef and all other brothers are taking care of service, so it really give an italian touch to the place. Design is... old....food is not bad... nothing excellent.... prices are crazy.... but.....you go to Stresa for ambiance.... 

photo-150

as starter I tried the classical tomatoe/ Mozza.... very simple, mozza so so and tomatoe just out of the fridge... and I tried also the artichoke Romana style... I was thinking it was the fried one but it was not. those were cooked in a broth with some lettuce leafs... a simple dish but a good one, evene if not what I was expecting I liked it.

 photo-152 photo-151

to continue my friend and I shared a veal liver with balsamic and a veal milanese. 

the veal liver very poor quality one... with a nerve in the middle and the milanese was average, nothing to compare with the milanese of Bombana!!!!

photo-148 photo-149

and to finish I have to say that dessert are really good we tried the meringue with almonds and the strawberry pie....Mmmmmmm.... delicious.

photo-146

we were 2 we had a diet coke and an evian. we paid 200 euros.

Stresa:

7, rue Chambiges 75008 Paris - Tél. 01 47 23 51 62 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité