750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Love Eat
Love Eat
Publicité
4 novembre 2011

Joke of the year: Piccolo's Rabat

I'm actually in my lovely country Morocco and my lovely city Rabat ( lovely in Morocco means relaxing ;-)

Moroccan food is for me one of the best cuisine on the world, but it's a familly and houses story... don't expect to get any amazing experience in a restaurant.... at least not in Rabat!!! ( few good places in Casablanca, and good ones in Marrakech specially with the arrival of famous chef like Alleno, Vigato, Don Alfonso, Leroy....)

So Rabat is not really a foodista city....

But there's a restaurant I hear about since few years like being super.... Piccolo's.... I've been once on the afternoon for a drink but never tried food....I prefer if I have never tried it.....Grrrrrr....

I was asking myself if not an italian restaurant why the name Piccolo's....after eating there I understood, no I interpreted it my way.....the owner should be laughing saying all those dummies coming to my place are piccolo cazzo!!!!!!

I ordered the Piccolo's salad....kind of fish salad, super crap and smelly.... when the waiter put it on the table I wanted to vomit ( sorry) i was not able to eat it, changed with mum that have ordered a chicken caesar!!!!! 

photo 2

what about the caesar salad? what can I say a part the fact that caesar cardini should be suffering even dead to know that this salad have his name.... with cucumber, brocoli, and regular dressing....oh my god

photo 1

I was so disappointed I forgot to picture dishes by the way you are not missing something magic, almost same story, I took a seabass tartare with ginger.... better than the rest and mum took a fish skewer, one piece of 4 kind of fish with a "beurre blanc" dressing....

time to recover....i said let's finish the experience.... and we took dessert.

mum tried the creme brulée.... a real shame!!!! 2cm of sugar half burn caramelized and half not so you can imagine the texture on mouth...

photo 3

and I took the hot chocolate pie with the vanilla ice cream, I have to admitt that the pie is not bad.... but the ice cream is super crap, a sherbet texture and not one point of vanilla, for sur not home made on a carpigiani but bought cheap ice cream, and not kept on an ice cream freezer.

photo 4

and the big mess on this experience is the price....super expensive!!!!

sincerelly I can't understand the success of this restaurant.... a real shame.....

if you are in Rabat.... don't go there..... I will not even give any info about the adress...it does not deserve a stop!!!!!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité