750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Love Eat
Love Eat
Publicité
12 décembre 2010

Shake Shack at Madison garden

I tried many burgers In NYC. and can now tell you wich one is the best. not Burger joint as I said in previous post, not Shake shack that I'm posting now . but it's the Burger at Lure that I'll post very soon.

Shake Shack was recommanded by a good friend that is from NYC, it's her favorite burger and with the line, I think many people from new york share the same Idea....

I prefer Burger joint and much more Lure burger I'll say that I'll put 1/ Lure 2/ Burger joint and 3/ Shake Shack and on summer time because of the place it can be a competitor to burger joint and take the 2nd place....

Capture_d__cran_2010_12_05___02

I have to admitt that it's a bit more sophisticated than Burger joint, so you have to line read the menu during that time and order when you arrive to the cashier, pay, give your name and they give you a bipper that you can go and line again to find a seat and go to take your order when the bipper bips you.

shake_shack_stand_and_line

of course you get your order in the famous brown US bag that I love, I feel in US when I have one in my hand.

burger

I took a double Shack burger with fries, burger is ok and fries are good.

burger_and_fries

and I was curious to try a hot dog, don't laugh but I never tried a hot dog before. I was sure that all hot dogs are made with pork meat but it looks like in NYC it's not the case all Hot dogs are beef.

hot_dog_box

I choose randomly the first one on the hot dog menu, the Shack-cago dog.... and it was really really not good.... Beuuuuuurk. I don't know if this one is not good or hot dog by definition is not my stuff. will not stay with this uncertainty, next time at NYC will try a simple hot dog at a simple hot dog car in the corner of 5th avenue and all streets...

hot_dog

I paid 16,25$ (7,25 the doble burger and 4,25 the hot dog, 2 the coke and 2,75 the fries)

will I go again? not sure

do you have to try? maybe, if you are in the area. if you are in 57st street near burger joint, stay there.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité