750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Love Eat
Love Eat
Publicité
24 janvier 2011

Zuma

Capture_d__cran_2011_01_10___01

Zuma is a modern concept  take on an izakaya.The founder is Rainer Becker.

The design is very modern, open kitchen, mix of polish and unpolish marble and light wood. there are tables, and also a sake bar, a sushi counter and a robata ( japanese grill) counter. In London there's also 2 private japanese low seating private rooms that are really nice.

zuma_design

I normally start with the grilled shishitos (the small japanese green peper) but these time I said let's change and I've tried the "hourensou no goma ae"  (name of dishes on the menu are as bizar as Ikea furnitures names) steamed baby spinach with sesame sauce. I have to admitt that I didn't really like the spinach that way ;-) next time I'll go back to my shishitos!!!

spinach

 

Then we had the suzuki no osashimi wich is a thinly sliced seabass with yuzu, truffle oil and salmon roe. good, a bit too much artificial truffle oil flavor but well balanced with yuzu.

 

yellowtail_sashimi

 

The best dish is the kaisen taru taru kyabia zoe: a tartare of salmon and toro with oscietra caviar that comes with rice crispies kind of bread. excellent.

 

tartare

tuna_and_salmon_tartare_

My friend wanted to try the crispy sole, very well presented, good, not impressive but really good.

crispy_sole

As for me I stay addicted to the beef from the robata as main dish and my favorite one is the sirloin no wafu fuumi : a sirloin steak with wafu sauce and garlic crisps

entrecote

it was impossible to be in Zuma and not to try some sushi and maki... even if we were full...

maki    sushi_selection 

to finish as you absolutelly have to try a dessert that is not on the Menu, ask for the choco fondant with caramel heart and the vanilla ice cream.... Mmmmmmmm.... amazing.

choco_caramel_fondant

I highly recommand you to eat at Zuma when you are in London.

it's a bit expensive, but it deserve it price.... nice design, nice food, great ambiance...

you have to count around 120£ without wine per person.

Capture_d__cran_2011_01_10___01

tested by Mimi

IMG_2480

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité