750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Love Eat
Love Eat
Publicité
23 juin 2011

Otto e mezzo HKG

Since time that I visit Hong Kong I never heard before september about Otto e Mezzo or chef Bombana.... then a friend talked to me about it...the michellin give them 2 stars and the Famous journalist François Simon wrote about it on his blog....

so during my last visit on june to HKG I said that I really have to try it and when I search the adress I felt twice stupid because it's almost in the hotel I stay in... it's in Alexandra house in central one floor up to Prada shop.

design is nice and modern, bow windows but no real view, at least no view on the harbour.

bread is delicious specially the foccacia

as amuse bouche I had a marinated tuna with a mustard sauce. not bad

then I had the japanese beef carpaccio with radish... very tasty

and also the scallop with yellow pepper sauce, zucchini cannelloni stuffed with tomato and olive....this was just average... and the presentation a bit poor....

I wanted to try a pasta, and I had the home made taglioni with lobster and sicilian tomato, really good

to follow a vegetables risotto with beef cheek.... excellent

 

and the really best is the main dish, a veal Milanese....cooked to perfection.... it was a real moment of pleasure....

 

the veal is so good that is served very simply with lemon juice, arugula and tomato salad

 

dessert was not bad but so simple for a 2 stars restaurant, strawberry yoghurt ice cream with some strawberries...

tested and written by Mimi ;-)

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité