750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Love Eat
Love Eat
Publicité
19 mai 2010

Temple street spicy crab

I'm just back from a trip in Hong kong and Macau, I tried many restaurants, many was good, some excellent and some so bad....

Since 6 years that I visit Hong Kong, I never tried any street restaurant, i'm sorry to say that but they all look very dirty... 

this trip I went to visit the temple street market, and at the middle of this crowded street market, a huge street restaurant: the temple street spicy crab, they owned The 4 corners of the street and have tables all over the street, it was so crowded 60% chinese and 40% tourist. for once the table and service was not that dirty, and food looks good, everybody was having the crab. I was afraid of trying any sehllfish or fich or meat, I decided to go for noodles and vegetables. and it was really good, a nice ambiance, the price is ridiculous, so cheap... 

 

P1110155

the menu very clear with pictures af all dishes wich is practical for tourist

P1090328

the fried noodles with chives and the green chinese vegetables sauted with garlic

P1110157

 

my mother wanted to tried the fried rice with shrimps, I was afraid but actually it was really good and the shrimps so fresh, This restaurant has a such food debit that I'm sur they need to go twice a day to the market!!!

P1110163

Next time I defintly will try the Crab it's the most popular dish of Hong kong and it's their specialty.... oh no their specialty is the beer ;-) people come their fisrt to drink beer it's the most cheapest beer in town I guess, the big botttle of local beer is 13$ HKG

P1110168

I paid about 12 euros the 3 dishes and 2 diet coke.

do I recommand to go there? definitely. very surprising experience and nice food.

Adress : open daily from 6pm to 3 am

210 Temple Street 
G/F 
Kowloon (nathan road with jordan)

Tel: 27808438 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité