750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Love Eat
Love Eat
Publicité
13 mars 2011

Apsleys

Apsleys is a 1 star italian restaurant in the Lanesborough Hotel. The Chef Heinz Beck Is well known as he's the chef of the La pergola in Rome a 3 stars restaurant.
I went to try it a weekday... It was almost empty maybe 2 tables.Ok it was almost 2 pm but go to Zuma at 2pm and you'll see if you can get a table!!!!
The design is very classical, a very nice pergola that gives a lot of light to the restaurant.

photo_238
They first bring you an amuse bouche: 3 amuse bouche: a risotto fried ball, the second was simple a toast with avocado and the third very nice kind of foie gras cream: This is the best of the experience...

photo_239
I tried the 2 chef specialities:
As starter The Fish “Crudo”Crudo di pesce

crudo

The waiter bring about 10 little plates and start explaining to you all those thing very complicated with a very strong italian accent that when in addition english is not your mother tongue... You just wanna tell him ok shut up... I'll find alone or speak italian please there is more probabilies I better understand you...
On the 10 plates there are 3 that you can say not bad the tuna cubes just in front, the langoustine roll and the crispy millefeuille at the left ... The others terrible specially the oyster with a granité....Grrrrrrr.....
Then I've got the Carbonara fagottelli * * HB Fagottelli alla carbonara  Another chef speciality... It was good but nothing to die for, kind of pasta I easily do home.... but yes I have to admit first I'm cook, second I went to a good school having Sergio mei as Teacher for the italian cooking week, and third I'm a bit difficult now with all restaurants tried....things have to be outstanding to say Waouuuuuw... it was not the case of the Fagotelli.... " in french we say : I will not wake up at night to eat them" that's exactly what I was thinking eating them.

frago

I didn't try any meat or fish and none dessert... I was full with what I had.

prices are a bit expensive.

do I recommand the restaurant from a culinary experience? Not really..... I personally will not go back.... many other italian restaurant in London much better.

it was great to try....stop.

I paid around 60£

Capture_d__cran_2011_03_13___10

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité