750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Love Eat
Love Eat
Publicité
2 novembre 2011

Sushi of Gari NYC

Sushi of Gari is one of the best sushi in NYC, there's now 3 spots I think, I always go to the one on 78th street.

design is..... no design, a classical sushi bar, you don't go there for design but for fresh fish and creative sushis....

simple table design, I love the green tea mug.... kitshy but I love it

I strated with the Toro sushi, super of course

then redsnapper with salad.... really nice mix

to continue a very creative sushi, the salmon with grilled tomatoe

then something more seen. the yellowtail with jalapeno

and the mackerel with mushrooms , so delicious

i finished the sushi degustation with the Fluke and quail egg.... amazing

i wanted to try some maki, I love makis even if not really japanese..... classical one the california with crab and avocado

 and my very favorite, the shrimp tempura one.....

sushi of Gari is super.... a bit expensive but really great food. 

I still prefer Sushi Yasuda.... but no maki there.... and time to time it's nice to change a bit.

I highly recommand Sushi of Gari

402 East 78th Street (bet. 1st  & York Ave)
New York, NY 10075

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité