750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Love Eat
Love Eat
Publicité
30 janvier 2012

Le Camelia @ MO Paris for a tea time

I've been told that I was really rude with Thierry Marx on my last post about his restaurant Le Sur Mesure @ MO Paris, I try to be really objective, and share my experience the way I had it, I know it sometime rude and nasty... but no interest to write on a blog if it's to say that it's fabulous when it's not, I'm not Michelin Guide ;-P ( nasty joke...Michelin stays the best guide)

I have tried the Camelia ( MO coffee shop before and I had a good experience, much better than on the fine dining restaurant).

But in order to show everyone that I'm not nasty and rude against Thierry Marx, i've been yesterday for a tea time at le camelia, and it' was super as expected. nice and not snobish service, cool relaxing atmosphere, delicious pastry.... a very lovely place.

the design is modern, pure, minimalist, quiet and relaxing tones.

 

photo 1

I tried the Saint Honoré that is really amazing, not too sweet, not too fat, really balanced.

photo 3

and I wanted to try the tarte au citron, really good even if I don't really like when there's a chesnut cream between the pie and the lemon cream, but I know that for technical reasons to keep the pie crispy, you have to.

lemon cream was delicious, the meringue also, I like the idea not to have it on all the pie, just a ball on the middle is perfect.

and I have to say that the fresh squeezed orange juice is good, filtered but good.

photo 2

I paid 50 euros for 2 cakes, an orange juice and a hot chocolate, it's a descent price for a tea time on a Parisian grand hotel.

I highly recommend you to try the pastries @ Le Camelia.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité