750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Love Eat
Love Eat
Publicité
27 mai 2010

Yé Shanghai

Yé Shanghai is an shanghanese restaurant in Pacific place in hong kong, It's not easy to find because it's on the third floor of the mall between 2 jewelerry shop ;-)

P1110419

The michelin guide deserves him 1 star, but I was kind of septic before going there because I had really bad experince with chinese restaurant that are started on the michelin guide, I'll post later about yung kee!!!! an instituition in Hong kong 1 star but terrible :-(

the truth is that when you want to enjoy your experience in a chinese restaurant you should go with a chinese friend or contact that knows the place and what to order. Each restaurant in Hong Kong has his speciallity and chinese used to go to that restaurant for his rice and the other for the goose and so on and so on....

I went to Yé Shanghai with my lovely friend S., who knows all the places, she ordered everything...

I was scarry when I saw the fisrt dish wich was a cold chicken marinated and I think that it was raw and the fatty skin was so tick.... all what I hate...I love chicken without skin or at least really crispy skin and very well done... 

but thanks god at the same time they waiter bring the second dish wish wash a crispy caramel eel that was excellent so i closed my eyes and pray god to swallow as quick as possible the chicken that my friend S. served me and then I ate 2 spoons of eel to recover from the chicken!!!

P1110420

the Third dish was shanghai vegetable dim sum that was very good

P1110424

then we had an amazing dish, mini shrimps from freshwater that you can find only in shanghai. they are sweet.

P1110426

after that we had a typical chinese dish wich is Sautéed Minced Chicken With Pine Nuts Served With Sesame Pastry Pockets

P1110427

I tried for the first time a smoked duck it was amazing.

P1110430

then chinese often finish with vegetables, we had sauted bamboo and steamed garlic bok choy

P1110429

and for desert we had a donuts with banana and black beans and a steamed cake.

P1110432

P1110433

I really had a real good chinese lunch, I recommand this restaurant and I agree with the michelin, this restaurant deserves his star, the food is good, the service is very good also and its not expensive.

we were 3 we paid 100 euros for all this. with a san pelegrino bottle of water and 3 jasmine tea.

Yé Shanghai

Level 3, Pacific Place
Hong Kong
T: (852) 2918 9833

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité