750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Love Eat
Love Eat
Publicité
19 août 2010

Pepe Chiringuito

Chiringuito are the beach restaurant in spain,not snobish, your feet are on the sand..., Let's start with Pepe, I really love it for 2 reasons, first it's in front of the home in the Beach where we spend our journey, no need to walk or dress, you can even go with your bikini!!!! the second reasons is that they have the best al espeto chef. I will explain and show pictures of "Espeto" you will understand.

IMG_1598

in Marbella most of the chiringuitos are good but I have tried them all and there are 2 that are amazing... amazing talking about food and fish quality not design. for the design you can go to the Marbella club chiringuito or the Puente Romano chiringuito to eat sushi on the beach ;-)

The first question of waiters in spain is "Para Beber?" what do you drink? and they get nervous whan I ask for the best drink in Spain specially on the chiringuitos when you are so thirtsty  La Casera, I love it

IMG_1178

I always start with an ensalada mixta with extra aguacate it's a very simple salade but I like it, iceberg lettuce, oignon, tomato, cucumber and avocado, my mum prefer the ensalada del jefe wich is a mixed salad with lettuce, tuna, aspargus, egg, heart of palm...

IMG_1602 IMG_1180

and one of my favorite dish on the chiringuitos is the sardinas Al espeto (I like all the fishes Al Espeto but the sardinas are the most popular and they are so amazing, Al espeto is a way to grill I think the picture will better explain than my words ;-)

IMG_1576

that is how looks the sardinas al espeto, it's unbelievable how it's so good I like and surlike it...

IMG_1181

the Popular dishes at a chiringuito also are the calamares fritos, fried squid, I love it, I eat them only in spain because the know how to make them, crispy and tender but this year I eat them only once because it's fried and fried = fat = not diet

IMG_1182

Gambas a la plancha they are delicious ans so healthy but my favorites are the one at puerto playa.

IMG_1346

another classical dish in a chiringuito is the Lenguada a la Plancha, the sole grilled on a kind of teppanyaki, Its my brother speciality, I don't order if often as when I'm in spain I Prefer to eat things that I can't do home in Paris as a wood BBQ for a lubina or a dorada Al espeto and also grilled gambas, because it smell so hard in the appartement for a week but the sole I make them really often home at least once a week, There are 2 fish shop in Paris that have amazing french bretagne Sole all the year the "poissonerie du Dôme" at Montparnasse and the "poissonnerie Daguerre" at rue Bayen in the 17th district.

IMG_1345

and my favorite dish at chiringuito Pepe I let it for the last is the Dorada Al espeto!!!! I can die for it, so perfectly coocked, so light and so tasty. I love it Thanks Pepe

IMG_1551

when we are 3 that each one take a salad then a fish and genrally we finish with Melon as dessert you have to count around 90 euros wich is a fabulous ratio quality/price

for the adress, I'll have to search for it, because  I'm so used to spend my holidays in Marbella, that I know how to go to all the places but I don't have the adresss in mind. if yo need it leave me a message.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
P
Mimi when reading this page i felt like the level of phosphorus in my blood has gone to a peak:) a very healthy vacation ...
M
love eat an love it....
Publicité