750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Love Eat
Love Eat
Publicité
6 novembre 2011

Lavo NYC

Lavo is a new spot on 58th street and Madison avenue, from the group that own Tao and Marquee...

design is really nice, looks like an old bistrot, food is italian, it's quiet at lunch and very trendy and full afterwork end diner time.

it's in front of my hotel so I said ok let's try it for lunch, I'm not that much on crowded and loudy places.... yes I'm getting old.... that's life...

the menu is really intersting many classical italian dishes that we want to order and to eat, but as I know that in US portions are super huge, I had to make a choice, and I went for fried calamari with marinara sauce as starter, it was really delicious, crunchy, not shewy, I liked it a lot.

then I went for a burrata pizza, it looks nice and it's modern, as it's squared and not round, but I have to say that I was a bit disappointed, not bad but not amazing, specially after the fried calamari... it was not on same level.

 

I recommand Lavo definettely night time if you are into trendy places, and why not for quick lunch if in midtown having shopping on Madison, it's a nice place to relax and lunch.

I paid around 50 dollars ( a bit expensive, specially the pizza at 25 box)

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité